Skip to content

Quick Upgrade: Grocery Store Bouquet

March 19, 2012
by

This weekend I made a last minute trip up to visit my grandparents.  I wanted to bring something spring-y to liven up her kitchen table so we swung by the grocery store and I picked up a $10 bouquet.  I loved the pink hydrangea, alstromeria and matsumoto asters (I think thats what they are…), but I wasn’t so keen on the cello paper wrap.

I put together a collection of supplies to play with and got to work.  As a base I cut a rectangle of kraft paper and folded it irregularly before wrapping it around the stems.  I secured it with some black and white striped washi tape.  I was going to get fancy with a tag and twine, but in the end a couple strips of pretty tape was just enough.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

